Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Desert Canyon Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists located in Avondale, AZ

84 total reviews

Desert Canyon Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desert Canyon Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rick I.
Submitted 06/23/21
Efficient, professional, and personable! Thank you.
Norman P.
Submitted 03/09/21
Always receive excellent customer service and Dr. Pfitzer is awesome!
BRADLY B.
Submitted 03/08/21
Excellent doctor, great personality
ANNA J.
Submitted 02/09/21
Dr. Tanya Pfitzer is great at taking time to answer your questions and is compassionate and helpful, realistically setting expectations. I really appreciate the care I receive here.
Carol U.
Submitted 02/05/21
I have always had good care from Dr. Pfitzer and have recommended her to my friends.
Tanya L.
Submitted 01/19/21
Very nice treatment from entire visit
Dawn B.
Submitted 01/06/21
I really appreciate the step approach versus jumping right into extreme, pricey treatments.
Fernando C.
Submitted 12/15/20
Very easy quick in and out, and a very pleasant atmosphere
JOHN F.
Submitted 12/14/20
Such a pleasure to visit this facility. It is very clean and Covid is taken serious. All the employees are so kind and pleasant. There was no waiting around to be seen. Very prompt. And those fish, they are gorgeous.
KIRJAHDAI B.
Submitted 12/14/20
Everybody is extremely nice and friendly! We loved this place.
CYNTHIA B.
Submitted 12/09/20
love seeing dr pfitzer always professional and personable
Brandon M.
Submitted 12/06/20
Loved the service and attention from the staff and Dr. made my son feel comfortable during the procedure! Thank you so much!!!
Bobby S.
Submitted 11/23/20
Excellent care as usual
BRENDAN T.
Submitted 11/15/20
I felt confident after leaving the doctor's office, that my infection would heal in time. Patience was the key, but after a period of time, if there was no improvement, I should set up another appointment. This made perfect sense.
Freddie P.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr Pfitzer was exceptional in not only the diagnosis, but also in addressing the issue with my left foot. After a few treatments my foot looks as good as new.
Tami M.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Tawnya was AMAZING! I was so nervous and expected the worse with my ingrown toenail. She was very kind and made you feel at ease! The process was really pain free. I highly recommend this office! Tami M.
Carol C.
Submitted 06/29/20
I am very pleased and impressed by the attention to patient care by both Dr. Pfitzer, her assistant, the the staff.
Germaine Linda P.
Submitted 06/17/20
Dr. PFITZER has a great team of professionals. After the first visit I saw a difference in my sprained ankle. I followed her recommendations and right now I am on my way to getting the spring back in my steps. I will forever be grateful. Whatever, problem you have with your feet or legs please don't hesitate to contact Dr. PFITZER. She will work with you. My biggest regret is that I contacted her too late. Better late than never. Your health is worth more than money. I wish her all the best in 2020 and beyond.
RICHARD M.
Submitted 06/16/20
On time, professional and pleasant.
Randall B.
Submitted 06/08/20
FYI. I am one of the owners of Desert Canyon Foot & Ankle. I thought I would reach out and address any concerns patients may have in regard to our protocol concerning Covid-19 and out how we address the health and safety of out patients on the day of their appointment in our office. Every patient is given the opportunity when they check-in to wait out in their car and we will text or call you when we are ready to room you. If my staff does not mention that option to you, we also have it written in our waiting room as well. We do take the safety of our patients seriously. Regarding wearing of masks, the W.H.O. recommends against the use of masks in healthy individuals as healthy people who wear masks touch their faces far more often increasing risks of contracting the virus. Our staff and doctors change our gloves and sterilize our rooms and wash our hands between each patient. Please understand that the medical community is still divided when it comes to mask wearing. Surgical masks do not STOP the spread of covid-19. Having us and our staffs touching our masks constantly throughout the day increases the risk of spreading the virus to us and others. We have chosen to apply the guideline of the World Health Organization in regard to Covid and mask wearing. " Non-medical, fabric masks are being used by many people in public areas, but there has been limited evidence on their effectiveness and WHO does not recommend their widespread use among the public for control of COVID-19." https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019/question-and-answers-hub/q-a-detail/q-a-on-covid-19-and-masks The CDC recommends face coverings where social distancing is difficult to maintain. As podiatrists we have an added advantage of working far enough away from your facial area, such that the distance is safe. The W.H.O. recommends 3 feet of distancing. If it has been deemed safe to be close enough to fist bump or elbow bump, we feel it is safe to touch your feet without the need for mask wearing. Until there is a definitive unanimous protocol across the medical community, we have adopted this protocol. As of now (06/08/2020) there is no consistent protocol between the W.H.O and C.D.C in regards to mask wearing and other Covid-related precautions. We look forward to treating you safely in our office now and into the future.