Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Desert Canyon Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists located in Avondale, AZ

69 total reviews

Desert Canyon Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desert Canyon Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tami M.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Tawnya was AMAZING! I was so nervous and expected the worse with my ingrown toenail. She was very kind and made you feel at ease! The process was really pain free. I highly recommend this office! Tami M.
Carol C.
Submitted 06/29/20
I am very pleased and impressed by the attention to patient care by both Dr. Pfitzer, her assistant, the the staff.
Germaine Linda P.
Submitted 06/17/20
Dr. PFITZER has a great team of professionals. After the first visit I saw a difference in my sprained ankle. I followed her recommendations and right now I am on my way to getting the spring back in my steps. I will forever be grateful. Whatever, problem you have with your feet or legs please don't hesitate to contact Dr. PFITZER. She will work with you. My biggest regret is that I contacted her too late. Better late than never. Your health is worth more than money. I wish her all the best in 2020 and beyond.
RICHARD M.
Submitted 06/16/20
On time, professional and pleasant.
Randall B.
Submitted 06/08/20
FYI. I am one of the owners of Desert Canyon Foot & Ankle. I thought I would reach out and address any concerns patients may have in regard to our protocol concerning Covid-19 and out how we address the health and safety of out patients on the day of their appointment in our office. Every patient is given the opportunity when they check-in to wait out in their car and we will text or call you when we are ready to room you. If my staff does not mention that option to you, we also have it written in our waiting room as well. We do take the safety of our patients seriously. Regarding wearing of masks, the W.H.O. recommends against the use of masks in healthy individuals as healthy people who wear masks touch their faces far more often increasing risks of contracting the virus. Our staff and doctors change our gloves and sterilize our rooms and wash our hands between each patient. Please understand that the medical community is still divided when it comes to mask wearing. Surgical masks do not STOP the spread of covid-19. Having us and our staffs touching our masks constantly throughout the day increases the risk of spreading the virus to us and others. We have chosen to apply the guideline of the World Health Organization in regard to Covid and mask wearing. " Non-medical, fabric masks are being used by many people in public areas, but there has been limited evidence on their effectiveness and WHO does not recommend their widespread use among the public for control of COVID-19." https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019/question-and-answers-hub/q-a-detail/q-a-on-covid-19-and-masks The CDC recommends face coverings where social distancing is difficult to maintain. As podiatrists we have an added advantage of working far enough away from your facial area, such that the distance is safe. The W.H.O. recommends 3 feet of distancing. If it has been deemed safe to be close enough to fist bump or elbow bump, we feel it is safe to touch your feet without the need for mask wearing. Until there is a definitive unanimous protocol across the medical community, we have adopted this protocol. As of now (06/08/2020) there is no consistent protocol between the W.H.O and C.D.C in regards to mask wearing and other Covid-related precautions. We look forward to treating you safely in our office now and into the future.
ROSEMARIE S.
Submitted 06/03/20
To many people waiting room, with no mask or staff covid19 is still a problem been senior as well as poor health is nit good or safe no temperature check worried
Jennifer F.
Submitted 03/18/20
I was a patient of Dr. Brower's when he was practicing in New Mexico. If fact he took care of our family of 4. I was very disappointed when he left to move to Arizona. 3 years ago I found out where he was practicing and decided my feet are worth the 10 hour drive to have him take care of them. So every year I make that drive to see him. He is the only doctor I will allow to treat my feet.
CHRISTOPHER C.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr Pfitzer is very informative, personable and easy to talk to. Everyone in office is so nice.
CHRISTINA B.
Submitted 02/12/20
Great
AUBREY C.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Pfitzer is great! She takes her time with her patients, listens, and gives detailed feedback and instruction.
MARI-LYNN B.
Submitted 01/27/20
Waiting room time was kept to a minimum. When called to my exam room, a student, Kelly, promptly took my history and started working on my wound. Dr. Tanya Pfitzer came in to check my wound and both feet in general. I'm diabetic so she checked both before bandaging my wound. I'm always happy when leaving there.
AUDREY S.
Submitted 01/16/20
Excellent Doctor
Dean W.
Submitted 01/10/20
Very informative and helpful. Discussion of the problem with my big toe was easy to understand and follow up appointment to make sure my sore is healing. Thank you Dr. T
Ivan S.
Submitted 12/23/19
Very nice and understanding.
Tracy D.
Submitted 12/17/19
Always explains everything
Lisa N.
Submitted 12/15/19
LOVE Dr Pfitzer! She's so kind & patient! I highly recommend her!
Kathleen R.
Submitted 12/13/19
Dr. Pfitzer takes really good care of my feet. She's caring and thorough.
Rebecca A.
Submitted 12/10/19
Would recommend to everyone. Listened to my needs and gives great direction for home care.
ANN H.
Submitted 12/10/19
The doctor is thorough and honest with regards to options for treatment and possible outcomes.
PATRICIA P.
Submitted 11/26/19
Thank you for seeing me on short notice! Always a pleasure!